Teacher Resources

The following tools have been added, evaluated and utilized by SUSD teachers. Each tool has been analyzed and is able to be utilized in order to meet the needs of students in an effective and efficient manner.

Name of Tool URL Link
Adobe Digital Additions http://www.adobe.com/solutions/ebook/digital-editions.html
agilemind Agilemind.com
Animoto http://animoto.com/
Ascend Math http://www.myascendmath.com/
ask ask.com
Audacity audacityteam.org
bing bing.com
Blackboard blackboard.com
Blender blender.org
Blogger blogger.com
brain pop www.brainpop.com
Bubble.us bubble.us
Celestia shatter.net/celestia
Class Dojo classdojo.com
Connect ED http://connected.mcgraw-hill.com/connected/login.do
Cool Math Games http://www.coolmath-games.com/
Delicious delicious.com
Diigo diigo.com
discovery education http://www.discoveryeducation.com/
Edmodo edmodo.com
Ednet ednetconference.com
EdPuzzle edpuzzle.com
Educannon educanon.com
Educreations educreations.com
Evernote evernote.com
Facebook facebook.com
Facetime facetime.com
ForAllRubrics forallrubrics.com
Free screen sharing freescreensharing.com
funbrain funbrain.com
GeoGebra geogebra
Glogster glogster.com
Go Animate goanimate.com
Google google.com
Google Apps apps.google.com
Google Classroom classroom.google.com
Google Docs google.com/docs/about
Google Drive www.google.com/drive
Google Earth earth.google.com
Google Hangout hangouts.google.com
Google Sites google.com/sites/overview.html
Google Sketchup sketchup.com
Google Slides google.com/slides/about
Google Spreadsheet google.com/sheets/about
Icivics https://www.icivics.org/
iKIT Movie ikitmovie.com
Inkscape inkscape.org
Jing jing.com
Kahoot! kahoot.it
Khan Academy khanacademy.org
LEARN- Moodle susd12.learn.com
Learnist learni.st
Lucid Chart lucidchart.com
Make Belief Comixs makebeliefscomix.com
Math Play mathplay.com
McGraw Hill http://connected.mcgraw-hill.com/connected/login.do
Messenger facebook.com
Microsoft Powerpoint Already on computer
Microsoft Word On Computer
miniclip miniclip.com
Moglue Builder monglue-builder.software
Moodle moodle.com
movie maker Moviemake.com
movies Megashare.com
mp3youtube mp3youtube.com
music mp3skull.com
Myspace myspace.com
One Note onenote.com
Padlet padlet.com
pandora pandora.com
Pbskids pbskids.org
Pearltree pearltrees.com
Penzu penzu.com
Photo Story microsoft-photo-story
Poll Everywhere polleverywhere.com
power school powerschool.com
Powerpoint Office program
Powtoons powtoon.com
Prezi prezi.com
Quizlet quizlet.com
Reading plus https://login.readingplus.com/
Remind 101 remind.com
Ribbon Hero ribbonhero.com
Scoopit scoop.it
Scratch Programming scratch.mit.edu
Skype skype.com
Slide Share slideshare.net
Smartboard education.smarttech.com
Socrative socrative.com
Sploder sploder.com
Spotify https://www.spotify.com/us/
Stroome stroome.com
Sumo Paint sumopaint.com
Survey Monkey surveymonkey.com
Tellagam tellagami.com
Tumblr https://www.tumblr.com/
Twitter twitter.com
Typing Web kidztype.com
Voki voki.com
Windows Live MovieMaker http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/get-movie-maker-download
yahoo yahoo.com
youtube youtube.com

Click here to view a breakdown on which sites emphasize:

1. Motivation

2. Engagement

3. Collaboration

4. Individual Needs

5. Assessments

6. Social Media